[ download books ] The Lost Mother Author Tracy Buchanan – Vansonphu.com

The Lost Mother Previously published as The Atlas of Us in the UK How far would you go for those you love the most When Louise McKenzie s mother is reported missing after the Boxing Day tsunami, Louise leaves her young family and travels to Thailand There, she finds a bag containing her mother s passport and a book filled with beautifully illustrated maps The Atlas of Us, belonging to a woman named Claire Who is Claire How was Louise s mom connected to her And might the atlas help Louise find the answers she needs and her mom As Louise pores over the keepsakes hidden amongst its pages, she pieces together the mystery of a love affair, a dark tragedy and a secret both Claire and her mother would go to the ends of the earth to protect A gripping, page turning and emotionally powerful story about love, loss and making peace with the past, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty What readers are saying about Tracy Buchanan A compelling, page turning read about secrets in families and the unwitting consequences I was completely hooked Sad, powerful and absorbing Julia Williams A compelling and emotional read that pulled me in full of intrigue and secrets A riveting story that I know will stay with me for a very long time Alexandra Brown Beautiful, heartbreaking, uplifting Really worth a read HelloAn ambitious and deeply poignant story that will take you into another world Heat I could see it playing out like a movie as I was reading I loved it Novelkicks A pacy read A great book to take to the beach Daily Mail Emotionally charged Take A Break Previously published as The Atlas of Us in the UK


About the Author: Tracy Buchanan

Hello Fab to see you here I live in Buckinghamshire, UK with my husband, my little girl and our very naughty puppy, Bronte I travelled extensively while working as a travel magazine editor, and have always been drawn to the sea after spending my childhood holidays on the south coast visiting family a fascination that inspires my writing I now dedicate my time to writing and procrastinating on Facebook.I d love to hear from you so please come say hi on one of the following platforms plus if you join The Reading Snug I ve set up with fellow authors, Kelly Rimmer and Kerry Fisher, you might even bag yourself some freebies including an early copy of my latest novel, The Lost Sister



10 thoughts on “The Lost Mother

  1. Blair Blair says:

    Didn t finish I wanted this to be a fun and light read in the vein of Lucy Clarke Deborah Lawrenson Louise Douglas, but after a few chapters it just wasn t grabbing me at all and I found the romance way too obvious and contrived Also amused to note the author biography on Goodreads, in which it s mentioned that the author used to be a travel magazine editor and owns a one eyed dog The main character in this book is a travel magazine editor and owns a one eyed dog I mean


  2. Amy Amy says:

    Full review on www.novelgossip.comWithin the past few months I ve become a huge fan of Tracy Buchanan s having read both No Turning Back and My Sister s Secret and immensely enjoying both I knew as soon as I saw The Lost Mother was being released in the US I had to read it Usually if I read at least three books by an author that captive me I add them to my auto buy list I m delighted to say that I just added Buchanan to it This book is really two separate narratives that event


  3. Amy Amy says:

    All of my reviews can be found on www.novelgossip.comWithin the past few months I ve become a huge fan of Tracy Buchanan s having read both No Turning Back and My Sister s Secret and immensely enjoying both I knew as soon as I saw The Lost Mother was being released in the US I had to read it Usually if I read at least three books by an author that captive me I add them to my auto buy list I m delighted to say that I just added Buchanan to it This book is really two separate narrative


  4. Elizabeth Richards Elizabeth Richards says:

    Disclaimer I am a close author friend of Tracy s However, as my critique partners will tell you, I m painfully honest and don t dish out false praise, so if I like something then I genuinely mean it And I loved, loved, LOVED The Atlas of Us In the wake of the devastating Boxing Day tsunami, Louise Fenton heads to Thailand in search of her estranged mum, Nora, who has gone missing When she discovers a body carrying her mum s distinctive bag, which contains Nora s passport and a journal entit


  5. Ana Ana says:

    Originally posted on This Chick ReadsCopy provided by publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review In 2004 thousands of people in southern Asia have been killed in what s believed to be the worst natural disaster in recent history The Boxing day tsunami, shall be remembered as the beast who took innocent lives in Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, the Maldives, the Seychelles and some other countries As it was reported in the news, the tsunami killedthan 200,000 people in 13 cou Originally


  6. Tripfiction Tripfiction says:

    A confection of chapters that will take you around the world, from Exmoor to Thailand, Australia, Serbia, Dubai, San Francisco and Finland from the Q A with the author at the back of the book, this was her favourite location.Two stories dovetail as lives collide and interweave, from the late 20th century to the last days of 2004.It is a difficult novel to review without giving away too much so despite, or because of what I write you will just have to go out and buy it and see for yourself how A confectio


  7. Heather Fineisen Heather Fineisen says:

    Tracy Buchanan has set the bar high with her debut novel, The Atlas of Us She covers a lot of ground here, literally and figuratively and pulls it off Beginning with a daughter looking for her estranged mother in the debris from a Tsunami in Thailand, the novel takes off and doesn t slow down With stops at a Mango Farm in Australia, Venice and Finland as well as interactions, emotions and mysteries that right right along, your literary passport will be stamped Buchanan makes you care about t Tracy Buchanan has


  8. Renita D& Renita D& says:

    Wow I experienced a whirlwind of emotions while reading this beautiful book An intense, emotionally charged story, of families and secrets and the lengths we go to protect those we love Enjoyed this amazing book A must read.


  9. Fabulous Book Fiend Fabulous Book Fiend says:

    Review I have to be honest I really didn t enjoy this book very much I had high hopes for it, but they were really not met I thought the premise behind the book, a bit of a mystery surrounding family in the wake of the tsunami, sounded really promising, space for drama and intrigue as well as a hint of sadness and there was bound to be a love story in there somewhere right I was just really disappointed by the storyline as a whole I found myself switching off in parts and struggle to remem Review I have to be honest I really


  10. Anne Mackle Anne Mackle says:

    Wow What a book Starting with a gorgous book cover that urges you to turn the page.The story begins with a woman caught up in the tsunami in Thailand, we can only imagine what her fate was.Louise hasn t spoken with her mother in two years after a falling out She knows her mum was in Thailand so she flies out to find her much to the horror of her disapproving and controlling husband.While searching for her mum Louise finds her bag inside which is an atlas full of photos and keepsakes belonging Wow What a book Starting with a gorgous


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *